US & CA: 1-6473838585

Globle: 86-17076581350

Home China Guide Travel Toolkit     China's Administrative Divisions

China's Administrative Divisions

China is divided into provinces, autonomous regions, municipalities and special administrative regions (SAR) directly under the Central Government. There are 3 units of China' administrative system: Provinces, Counties/cities, and towns.

A) The province is subdivided into prefectures cities and counties.
B) The county is subdivided into towns, ethnic towns and townships.
China has 23 provinces, 5 autonomous regions, 4 municipalities and 2 SAR in all, and Beijing serves as the capital city of the People's Republic of China.

Recommended itinerary

Travel Toolkit

Quick Enquiry

Each tour can be tailor-made